LOUD AND CLEAR

by greenbamboostudios

I am distracted.

At two separate tables, video clips on smart phones are being played.

Loudly.

Completely oblivious to the fact that this behavior is so obnoxious to fellow diners, and more particularly, to the pianist who is in the middle of an epic Gershwin medley, I look around to see if anyone else is just as annoyed.

No one is.

They are all texting.

Or posting some twitter-instagram-snapchat-facebook related thing.

#unbelievable

Surrounded by so many ways to share and stay connected, I feel like a little lamb who’s lost in the woods.

In the noise of everyday living, it’s sometimes hard to hear the real melody of my heart. The tune that I am to follow. The lyrics that have been written specifically for my voice.

But if I listen quietly, I know I could always be good to someone who’ll watch over me.

 

 

 

 

