SOME CHANGE

by greenbamboostudios

Someone dropped 4 quarters in my tip jar this week.

The coins fell past a bunch of fives, a couple of tens and a lone twenty, chiming proudly with the resolute sound of cheapness as they landed all the way at the very bottom.

I took the first quarter and left it in the slot of a gum ball machine at the supermarket for someone that might need a little sweetness.

I took the second quarter and left it on top of a parking meter for someone that might need some time.

I took the third quarter and left it in the drink vending machine at the gym for someone that might need help quenching thirst.

I took the last quarter and left it in the soap dispenser at the laundromat for someone that might need to get clean.

Like the woman who offered Jesus her last two mites, I’m pretty adamant these days about giving my all when it comes to turning something negative into something positive.

 

