COMPETITION

by greenbamboostudios

It was tentatively suggested this week that I might be ready to think about possibly entering my first physique competition.

 

And my immediate response was a firm, “absolutely not.”

 

Looking at the photographs of winning champions in the regional events from the past few years, I feel like I don’t measure up in size or definition.

 

But while those are benchmarks to which I admire and aspire, they are not the reasons I am committed to lifting.

 

I know that there will always be someone bigger and better.

 

To keep comparing myself to another person in this manner is to always be unhappy.

 

My goal is to compete with myself and know with satisfaction that I am the best I can be.

 

It’s a lot easier to do physically than spiritually.

