NAME DROPPING

by greenbamboostudios

Paved with good intentions, the road to hell is asking for my business card with the promise of a future engagement at a private party, a wedding or a corporate function, and then not leaving me a tip.

 

As a Christian, I place my faith in the certain payday of eternal heaven.

 

But here’s the difference.

 

As a Christian, I am also tipped in the present.

 

I have a long list of things for which I am grateful, for which I give thanks, for which I humbled to receive.

 

If things are good now, then how much better the promise of what lies ahead?

 

And even if things are bad, I trust that there’s something better looking forward.

 

Jesus tips me all the time.

 

Shouldn’t balling event planners that want music for their “possible next big budget projects” do the same?

 

