ROUTINE

by greenbamboostudios

On Sundays, I wake up, get dressed for work, have my breakfast, reflect on the week, then write this blog to try to make sense of my life’s purpose, place and plan.

Today, I couldn’t think of a single thing that was significant.

I’ve been cranky and depressed over doing the same old thing every night at work. Even learning new material hasn’t really been that inspiring, and normally that gets me recharged.

By the afternoon, I still hadn’t thought of anything to write about when I started complaining to an old friend that I was feeling the pointlessness of everything – even though I have everything for which I should be thankful.

And he responded, “You’re created a platform and opportunity for other musicians to work.”

I guess consistency has its merits after all.

