HELLO

by greenbamboostudios

A woman from the spin class I take stops in for dinner one evening.

It’s a pretty big class so I usually just smile and wave to her from across the room, becoming familiar through the regularity of Thursday mornings at 9:15.

We laugh, hug and finally introduce ourselves by exchanging names.

She is surprised to see me playing the piano “so amazingly” because she had always assumed that I was a trainer, given that outside of class, I am always “enthusiastically working out with different people.”

Without knowing it, this person lifts my spirits.

In a week where I am feeling complete mental, physical and emotional exhaustion, a new friend reminds me that I have precious opportunities in my life to be alive, passionate and invested.

A simple hello can do wonders.

