FITNESS

by greenbamboostudios

I decided this week to compete in the Physique category at the upcoming Nicole Wilkins Classic on July 9th.

So for the next 16 weeks, I will be voluntarily undergoing one of the hardest and most challenging periods of my life.

But I feel ready.

I have spent the last three years preparing and conditioning my body for these intense final months of training. And my new coach, after reviewing my collection of daily workout log books, has decided that I am an ideal novice candidate.

So it’s not the physical fitness that scares me. It’s the fitness of my mindset and spirit.

All I have in regards to those is trust. A trust in my community to continue nurturing. A trust in my intuition to guide. And a trust in every new experience to shape me for the better.

