WHOLE

by greenbamboostudios

A major change happened this week.

I replaced all my protein shakes with whole foods.

Although I am used to consuming anywhere between 3500-4500 calories a day, I get a lot of help meeting these targets by drinking high density smoothies made from pre-packaged powders.

So I woke up on Monday already gagging at the thought of having to swallow that much actual food.

But then, the strangest thing happened.

I became hungry throughout the day for more food, and by bedtime, I had easily eaten all the items on my plan.

And by the end of the week, clothes that I hadn’t worn for the past year began to fit again.

My stomach, which I thought would start to look bloated, began to flatten out in the next stage of being competition-ready.

I guess when we take in what is real, we really do change, on the whole, for the better.

