STRENGTH & WEAKNESS

by greenbamboostudios

My coach informs me that the time is coming soon when he won’t be able to tell me how many reps I need to target per set.

 

He warns me that whatever I can manage in good form, will be what I need accept for each attempt of whatever prescribed lift is being executed.

 

And that I shouldn’t freak out, worry, or compare the work for the day to other previous sessions, in which much more was accomplished.

 

This is because I will be at my weakest point in the coming weeks leading up to the competition.

 

In the name of stripping away as much fat as possible, but maintaining as much muscle mass at the same time, my caloric intake is steadily decreasing as the intensity of each workout increases.

 

To look strong on stage, I have to accept being weak.

 

To be strong in life, I have to accept the same thing.

