PATIENCE

by greenbamboostudios

My coach made the decision this week to delay my physique competition debut by another three months.

 

Everyone around me braced themselves for the biggest bitch-fit, ever.

 

I’m not exactly known to be the most patient person, so it’s surprising that I am completely calm and extremely accepting of this additional waiting.

 

Maybe it’s because I trust my coach and understand his logic. Since my body analysis shows I’ve gained a pound of muscle in a month as well as lost a pound of fat, a slower, but longer cutting period would be better for me. The body does what it does, at it’s own pace and in it’s own way.

 

Or maybe it’s because what’s actually growing is my knowledge that best things come to those who wait. And that no matter how much I want something, it may not be completely up to me when, or if I get to have it.

 

