BEFORE THEY HATCH

by greenbamboostudios

Before every monthly body composition analysis, I obsess over something that might go wrong. And then, I pre-examine all the reasons why it did, because I am so certain that it already has gone wrong.

 

This week, I worried that I may have lost too much weight. And I thought that it may have been due to how I’ve been been putting in my cardio time. I get bored doing things at a constant steady state so I’m always mixing up different interval and speed patterns for how I might row, bike, run or climb the stairmaster.

 

Maybe, I thought, I overdid it.

 

Turns out, I didn’t loose any weight because I gained some muscle and lost some fat.

 

Which is exactly what was supposed to happen.

 

For next month, I’m going to remind myself that there is nothing to worry about if I have a little more faith.

 

