BEAUTY & THE BEAST

by greenbamboostudios

 

My coach and I discussed the potential of bulking for the rest of this year before competing again next year.

 

I am very close to my target of 200lbs and in order to retain the benefits of those gains, we decided it would be best to keep this weight on for a while.

 

In other words, I’m going to look fat and pudgy for the next 8 months.

 

Already, I’ve been dealing with unkind comments such as, “have you stopped working out?” and “what happened to you?”

 

I was thinking how much more devastating my social life would become as I launched into a ten-minute medley of songs from Beauty & The Beast.

 

I’ve been playing this music more frequently ever since the live action movie version opened a few weeks ago.

 

It’s fun music and it puts me in a good mood.

 

Now, I’m playing it to remind myself that underneath it all, I know who I am, what I’m trying to accomplish, and most importantly, that I’m still a pretty, pretty princess.

